4 comments on “Who’s Your Favorite Author?

  1. Rebecca H. says:

    Hi Amy,

    I have lots of favorite authors. I have to agree with you about Dr. Seuss. I also have to agree with you about Carolyn Keene. I love to read Carolyn Keene, especially when I am in the car or on a plane, because, to me, it is a long read. I also love Meg Cabot, because she writes so many different genres, for so many different age groups.

    Looking forward to your next post,
    Rebecca H.

    Like

  2. marlainagray says:

    I agree with you about Austen, though once I finally read all her books I decided I liked “Persuasion” best. The other books are about teenagers; this one is about grownups.

    Mark Twain is great (and funny). Hemingway too, though I’m going with “To Have and Have Not.” Dr. Seuss is a perennial around here.

    But if I were to be completely honest, I’d say Ray Bradbury and Neil Gaiman are my favorites. Because I’m a geek. đŸ™‚ Also because they were both such versatile writers across genres. I’m fascinated by the fact that Gaiman is now an award-winning children’s author, since he was originally known for dark fantasy/horror comics that are utterly not for kids.

    Like

    • amreade says:

      Hi, Marlaina,

      It is incredible about Neil Gaiman; his ability to write across genres is one of the marks of a truly great writer. Ray Bradbury is another great writer, but I don’t read much of his work because I’m not a huge science fiction or fantasy fan. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

