First Tuesday Recipes for February

How did it get to be February already? This month a lot of things get squeezed into fewer days than normal, but cooking is always a good way to slow down and take a deep breath. I’ve tried a few recipes lately that I found on the internet, so I thought I would share those with you. Rather than posting full recipes this month, I’m going to post the links to the pages where I found these foods.

Chicken Casserole d’Iberville

This casserole is delicious. You might shrink from the length of the instructions, but it can be made in steps. Honestly, I thought it was far less work than I anticipated. I also cut the recipe in half (give or take) and it still made a ton of food.

https://www.southernliving.com/syndication/chicken-casserole-diberville?6497

 

Chicken with Mustard Mascarpone Marsala Sauce (pictured above)

Say that ten times fast. This was fabulous. My husband loved it and even my daughter liked it after picking out all the mushrooms. And speaking of mushrooms, the recipe calls for cremini. They’re expensive. I bought a few and used button mushrooms for the rest, but next time I might just use button mushrooms. It would be just as good.

https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/giada-de-laurentiis/chicken-with-mustard-mascarpone-marsala-sauce-recipe-1944096

 

And because…dessert.

 

Ina Garten’s Chocolate Cake

I actually got this from Taste of Home, who reprinted the famous cake recipe. Valentine’s Day falls on February 14th, as you know, and this would be great for anyone who loves chocolate.

https://www.tasteofhome.com/article/ina-garten-chocolate-cake/?_cmp=recipeofthedayOld&_ebid=recipeofthedayOld1302019&_mid=263699&ehid=d0e74992f1aafbbb0409208a7b47f9718c561fb5

 

If you give any of these a try, let me know what you think. And please send in your own recipes if you’d like!

Until next time,

Amy

4 thoughts on “First Tuesday Recipes for February”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.